Alien-Update

After my major Bavarian science fiction project “Aliens in Upper Bavaria” surprisingly received script funding from the FilmFernsehFonds Bayern last year, the first thing I did was a long research tour through Bavaria, exploring my favourite Bavarian spots from the wonderfully bizarre earth radio station Raisting to the incredibly beautiful Walhalla near Regensburg and asking numerous historians, archaeologists, costume researchers, as well as – one hardly believes it – real and actual “Trachtler” a hole in the stomach. At this point again many thanks to all of you for your patience, that really helped me insanely. Together with the dramatic advisor Lasse Nolte I sat down in two long dramaturgy sessions, restructured, rebuilt, radically purified, modernised and at the same time made myself much younger and cooler. Our approach was to leave the world of aliens as described in the first version, but to explore it through the glasses of two young YouTubers who accidentally stumble over Bavaria’s greatest secret. It took us a while to dig through the mountains of existing material and get to the heart of the story, but I will never forget the moment when we had the decisive flash of inspiration on how to radically cut off the old braids of the first version and get a completely new look at the material. At this point again thanks to Lasse for all the effort and the great advice to solve the “buttons” (outside of Bavaria known as “knots”) in the head. That helped a lot.

The result is a first version of the script, which already has an insane procession, an emotional tour de force of the two main characters Bene and Stefan across Bavaria in search of Bene’s missing little brother Falk, at the end of which there is the answer to all questions: are the Bavarians from this world?

With this version we start now, talk to potential partners, get us feedback, then I write a polishing version together with Lasse again in June and then the Bavarian extra-eridrical gods may have mercy on us that this finally becomes a film. Maybe the cinema upstairs in the real Bavarian Walhalla puts in a merciful word for us, after all the film clears up once and for all with the fairy tale about his alleged “suicide” at Lake Starnberg. The Kini didn’t kill himself – he just went home. The answer to where this “home” is, hopefully soon in a cinema near you…

Top

Alien-Update

Nachdem mein bayerisches Science-Fiction-Großprojekt “Aliens in Oberbayern” letzes Jahr überraschend Drehbuchförderung durch den FilmFernsehFonds Bayern bekam, habe ich als erstes eine lange Recherche-Tour durch Bayern gemacht, meine bayerischen Lieblings-Plätze von der wunderbar bizarren Erdfunkstelle Raisting bis zur wahnsinnig schönen Walhalla bei Regensburg abgeklappert und zahlreichen Historikern, Archäologen, Trachtenforschern , sowie – man glaubt es kaum – echten und tatsächlichen Trachtlern ein Loch in den Bauch gefragt. An dieser Stelle nochmal vielen Dank an alle Gesprächspartner für ihre Geduld, das hat mir wirklich wahnsinnig geholfen. Dergestalt bayerisch eingegroovt habe ich mich zusammen mit dem Dramaturgen Lasse Nolte in zwei langen Dramatugie-Sessions hingesetzt, den Stoff neu strukturiert, umgebaut, radikal entschlackt, modernisiert und dabei wesentlich jünger und cooler gemacht. Unser Ansatz war, die Welt der Aliens so zu lassen, wie sie in der ersten Fassung beschrieben war, sie jedoch durch die Brille von zwei jungen YouTubern zu erkunden, die versehentlich über das größte Geheimnis Bayerns stolpern. Bis wir uns durch die Berge an bestehendem Material gebaggert hatten und zum Kern der Geschichte vorgestoßen sind, hat es zwar eine Weile gedauert, aber ich werde nie den Moment vergessen, in dem wir den entscheidenden Gedankenblitz hatten, wie wir die alten Zöpfe der ersten Fassung radikal abschneiden und einen komplett neuen Blick auf das Material bekommen können. An dieser Stelle nochmal danke  an Lasse für die viele Mühe und die tolle Beratung, um die “Knöpfe” (außerhalb Bayerns bekannt als “Knoten”) im Kopf zu lösen. Das hat sehr geholfen.

Herausgekommen ist nach viel Hosenboden-Wetzerei, blutig getippten Fingern und diversen vollgekritzelten Boards (siehe Fotos) eine erste Drehbuchfassung, die schon jetzt einen wahnsinnigen Zug hat, eine emotionale Tour de force der beiden Hauptfiguren Bene und Stefan quer durch Bayern auf der Suche nach Benes verschwundenem kleinen Bruder Falk, an deren Ende die Antwort auf die Fragen aller Fragen steht: sind die Bayern von dieser Welt?

Mit dieser Fassung ziehen wir jetzt los, sprechen mit potentiellen Partnern, holen uns Feedback, dann schreibe ich im Juni nochmal zusammen mit Lasse eine polishing-Fassung und dann mögen uns die bayerisch-außeridrischen Götter gnädig sein, dass daraus endlich ein Film wird. Vielleicht legt ja der Kini droben in der echten bayerischen Walhalla ein gnädiges Wort für uns ein, schließlich räumt der Film ein für alle Mal mit dem Märchen um seinen angeblichen “Selbstmord” am Starnberger See auf. Der Kini hat sich nicht umgebracht – er ist nur nach Hause gegangen. Die Antwort darauf, wo dieses “zu Hause” ist, hoffentlich demnächst in einem Kino in Ihrer Nähe…



This website stores some user agent data. These data are used to provide a more personalized experience and to track your whereabouts around our website in compliance with the European General Data Protection Regulation. If you decide to opt-out of any future tracking, a cookie will be set up in your browser to remember this choice for one year. I Agree, Deny
573